

ANNUAL COUNCIL, 11 JUNE 2014

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

MOTIONS

APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

Motion on behalf of the Independent Residents' Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Michael Deon Burton	1.MichaelDeon Burton+ 2.David Durant
Audit	Graham Williamson	-
Governance	Michael Deon Burton	Jeffrey Tucker
Pensions	Graham Williamson	-
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Graham Williamson	1. David Durant 2 3
Regulatory Services	David Durant	Graham Williamson
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton	-
Crime & Disorder	David Durant	Michael Deon Burton
Environment Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton	-
Health Overview & Scrutiny	-	-
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	-	-

Children & Learning Overview and Scrutiny	Keith Roberts	-
Value Overview & Scrutiny	-	-
Highways Advisory Committee	David Durant	-

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	Jeffrey Tucker	Jeffrey Tucker+

+ - Unless elected as Chairman

Motion on behalf of the Conservative Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Frederick Thompson	1.Garry Pain 2. Joshua Chapman
Audit	Ray Best	Viddy Persaud
Governance	Michael White	Osman Dervish
Pensions	John Crowder	Melvin Wallace
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Philippa Crowder	Carol Smith Ray Best Frederick Thompson
Regulatory Services	Robby Misir	John Crowder
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Jason Frost	Viddy Persaud
Crime & Disorder	Dilip Patel	Joshua Chapman
Environment Overview & Scrutiny	Garry Pain	Jason Frost

Health Overview & Scrutiny	Roger Westwood	Dilip Patel
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	Viddy Persaud	Joshua Chapman
Children & Learning Overview and Scrutiny	Jason Frost	Carol Smith
Value Overview & Scrutiny	Joshua Chapman	Roger Westwood
Highways Advisory Committee	Roger Westwood	Ray Best

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	Roger Ramsey	Osman Dervish

Motion on behalf of the Residents' Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Barbara Matthews	1.Barry Mugglestone 2.
Audit	Ray Morgon	-
Governance	Clarence Barrett	Ray Morgon
Pensions	-	Ron Ower
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Linda Van den Hende	1. Brian Eagling 2. John Wood 3.
Regulatory Services	Ron Ower	-
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	-	Linda Hawthorn
Crime & Disorder	John Wood	-

Environment Overview & Scrutiny	John Mylod	-
Health Overview & Scrutiny	Nic Dodin	-
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	June Alexander	Darren Wise
Children & Learning Overview and Scrutiny	Gillian Ford	
Value Overview & Scrutiny	Linda Hawthorn	Clarence Barrett
Highways Advisory Committee	Brian Eagling	-

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	Clarence Barrett	

Motion on behalf of the UK Independence Party Group

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	-	1 2
Audit	Philip Hyde	David Johnson
Governance	-	-
Pensions	David Johnson	David Johnson*
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Lawrence Webb	Ian de Wulverton Philip Hyde Patricia Rumble
Regulatory Services	Philip Martin	Philip Martin*
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Lawrence Webb	Philip Martin
Crime & Disorder	lan de Wulverton	Philip Hyde

Environment Overview & Scrutiny	-	-
Health Overview & Scrutiny	lan de Wulverton	Lawrence Webb
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	-	-
Children & Learning Overview and Scrutiny	-	-
Value Overview & Scrutiny	-	-
Highways Advisory Committee	lan de Wulverton	-

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	-	-

^{*-} Unless elected as Chairman